You are here:Home
FeedbackMinimize
AnnouncementsMinimize

Holiday Trash/Recycling Schedule

Thanksgiving Day trash and recycling will be picked up Saturday, November 29

Christmas Day trash and recycling will be picked up Saturday, December 27

New Years Day trash and recycling will be picked up as regularly scheduled

 
November 4, 2014 Referendum

For the results of the November 4, 2014 Town of York: General and Special General Referenda, along with the State of Maine: General Election and Referendum Election, please click the following link to be taken to the Election and Referendum Documents Page.

 
Code Enforcement Closures / Additional Hours

The Code Enforcement Walk-in Counter will be closed on the following Dates:
Monday, December 1st
Tuesday, December 2nd
Additional Walk-in Counter hours will be available on the following dates from 8:00am - 11:40am:
Wednesday, November 26th
Wednesday, December 3rd
 

Tax Bills

Tax Bills for FY2015 were mailed out on Tuesday, August 5, 2014. The first installment will be due September 19, 2014 and the second installment will be due February 6, 2015. Please contact the Town Clerk/Tax Collector's Office with any questions (207) 363-1003.

 
2013 FEMA Preliminary Floodplain Maps

The 2013 FEMA Preliminary Floodplain maps have been released for review and can be accessed through the link under Quick Links to the left of this announcement.

 
Board and Committee Openings

The York Board of Selectmen encourages citizens to apply for any and all Board, Commission and Committee vacancies. Please visit the Town Manager's page or contact Missy Avery, Assistant to the Town Manager for more information on vacancies and applying for membership.

 

Town Manager

Stephen H. Burns
sburns@yorkmaine.org

 

Phone. (207) 363-1000
Fax. (207) 363-1009/1019

 

Address

Town of York

186 York Street
York, Maine 03909


Hours of Operation
Monday thru Friday

8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Closed Weekends & Holidays

Department HeadsMinimize

Wendy Anderson
Finance Director
wanderson@yorkmaine.org 
(207) 363-1004, Ext. 224

Stephen H. Burns
Community Development Director
sburns@yorkmaine.org
(207) 363-1007, Ext. 241

Mary-Anne Szeniawski
Town Clerk & Tax Collector
mszeniawski@yorkmaine.org
(207) 363-1003, Ext. 272

Richard C. Mace
Tax Assessor
rmace@yorkmaine.org
(207) 363-1005, Ext. 261

Douglas P. Bracy
Chief of Police
dbracy@yorkpolice.org
(207) 363-1031, Ext. 6801

Dean Lessard
Director of Public Works
dlessard@yorkmaine.org
(207) 363-1010

Michael J. Sullivan
Director of Parks & Recreation
msullivan@yorkmaine.org
(207) 363-1040

Chris Balentine
Village Fire Chief
cbalentine@yorkmaine.org
(207) 363-1015

David K. Bridges
Beach Fire Chief
dbridges@yorkmaine.org
(207) 363-1014

This Town of York's website provides content in PDF files for viewing, printing, emailing or saving

Adobe Acrobat Reader is required to view and print files on the Town of York's website.

© 2011-2013 Town of York, MainePrivacy StatementTerms Of Use
Small width layoutMedium width layoutMaximum width layoutMaximum textMedium textSmall text