You are here:Home
FeedbackMinimize
AnnouncementsMinimize
Police Station Relocation

The York Police Department is currently in the process of moving to their new headquarters at 9 Hannaford Drive.

If you have an emergency, Dial 911

If you need to speak to a police officer, Dial 363-4444

If you need administration assistance (police reports, permits, etc.), Dial 363-1031 to make an appointment.

Sorry for any inconvenience. 

 
Special General Referendum Warrant
FY18 Budget Referendum Warrant
Clamming Season 2016/2017

2016/2017 Town of York Clamming Licenses will be sold at the York Town Clerk's office beginning on December 5, 2016.  Adult Resident licenses will cost $15.00; Adult Non-Resident licenses will cost $30.00; Youth (14 years old and younger) Resident/Non-Resident licenses will be no charge and Senior (65 and older) Resident/Non-Resident will be no charge.

 
Single-Use Plastic Carry-Out Bag Ordinance

The Single-Use Plastic Carry-Out Bag Ordinance took effect on March 3, 2016. This ordinance prohibits single-use plastic carry-out bags provided by retailers at checkout through out York.

Read the ordinance HERE .Questions should be directed to the Code Enforcement Office (207)363-1002.

 
York River and the Partnership Wild and Scenic Program

For updates on the study of the York River and the Partnership Wild and Scenic River Program

 read more ...
Planning Department Walk-in Hours

The Planning Department will be holding walk-in hours on Wednesdays from 10:00 - 12:00. This is a time when you can meet with the Town Planner without an appointment to discuss your project and/or upcoming Planning Board agenda items.

 
Board and Committee Openings

The York Board of Selectmen encourages citizens to apply for any and all Board, Commission and Committee vacancies. Please visit the Town Manager's page or contact Missy Avery, Assistant to the Town Manager for more information on vacancies and applying for membership.

 
Department HeadsMinimize

Wendy Anderson
Finance Director
wanderson@yorkmaine.org 
(207) 363-1004, Ext. 224

Amber Harrison
Code Enforcement
aharrison@yorkmaine.org 
(207) 363-1002, Ext. 244

Mary-Anne Szeniawski
Town Clerk & Tax Collector
mszeniawski@yorkmaine.org
(207) 363-1003, Ext. 272

Richard C. Mace
Tax Assessor
rmace@yorkmaine.org
(207) 363-1005, Ext. 261

Douglas P. Bracy
Chief of Police
dbracy@yorkpolice.org
(207) 363-1031, Ext. 6801

Dean Lessard
Director of Public Works
dlessard@yorkmaine.org
(207) 363-1010

Michael J. Sullivan
Director of Parks & Recreation
msullivan@yorkmaine.org
(207) 363-1040

Chris Balentine
Village Fire Chief
cbalentine@yorkmaine.org
(207) 363-1015

David K. Bridges
Beach Fire Chief
dbridges@yorkmaine.org
(207) 363-1014

This Town of York's website provides content in PDF files for viewing, printing, emailing or saving

Adobe Acrobat Reader is required to view and print files on the Town of York's website.

© 2011-2013 Town of York, MainePrivacy StatementTerms Of Use
Small width layoutMedium width layoutMaximum width layoutMaximum textMedium textSmall text