You are here:Home
FeedbackMinimize
AnnouncementsMinimize
Holiday Season and Code Enforcement Inspection Scheduling

Please plan ahead when scheduling inspections during the Holiday Season.  Inspection volume is currently very high and the office is closed on certain days.  To avoid delays, we ask that you call at least one week in advance of when you will be ready for an inspection.  Thank you.

 

 
November Referendum Results

 To view the November 7, 2017 Referenda results CLICK HERE

 
York Harbor, FNP Dredging - Haul Route Notification

The New England District of the US Army Corps of Engineers will be dredging sections of the both the channel and anchorages of the York Harbor Federal navigation project (FNP) in York, Maine.  Dredging operations will commence on or after November 1, 2017. CLICK HERE FOR MORE INFORMATION

 
November 2017 General and Special Budget Referenda

To view the November 2017 General and Special Budget Referenda CLICK HERE

 
York Beach Parkway Application Page

To see Planning Board application materials for the York Beach Parkway CLICK HERE

 
York River and the Partnership Wild and Scenic Program

For updates on the study of the York River and the Partnership Wild and Scenic River Program CLICK HERE

To view a video by the York River Study CLICK HERE

 
Planning Department Walk-in Hours

The Planning Department will be holding walk-in hours on Wednesdays from 10:00 - 12:00. This is a time when you can meet with the Town Planner without an appointment to discuss your project and/or upcoming Planning Board agenda items.

 
Board and Committee Openings

The York Board of Selectmen encourages citizens to apply for any and all Board, Commission and Committee vacancies. Please visit the Town Manager's page or contact Missy Avery, Assistant to the Town Manager for more information on vacancies and applying for membership.

 
Department HeadsMinimize

Wendy Anderson
Finance Director
wanderson@yorkmaine.org 
(207) 363-1004, Ext. 6024

Amber Harrison
Code Enforcement
aharrison@yorkmaine.org 
(207) 363-1002, Ext. 6044

Mary-Anne Szeniawski
Town Clerk & Tax Collector
mszeniawski@yorkmaine.org
(207) 363-1003, Ext. 6072

Richard C. Mace
Tax Assessor
rmace@yorkmaine.org
(207) 363-1005, Ext. 6061

Douglas P. Bracy
Chief of Police
dbracy@yorkpolice.org
(207) 363-1031, Ext. 6801

Dean Lessard
Director of Public Works
dlessard@yorkmaine.org
(207) 363-1010

Michael J. Sullivan
Director of Parks & Recreation
msullivan@yorkmaine.org
(207) 363-1040

Chris Balentine
Village Fire Chief
cbalentine@yorkmaine.org
(207) 363-1015

David K. Bridges
Beach Fire Chief
dbridges@yorkmaine.org
(207) 363-1014

This Town of York's website provides content in PDF files for viewing, printing, emailing or saving

Adobe Acrobat Reader is required to view and print files on the Town of York's website.

© 2011-2013 Town of York, MainePrivacy StatementTerms Of Use
Small width layoutMedium width layoutMaximum width layoutMaximum textMedium textSmall text