You are here:Home
FeedbackMinimize
AnnouncementsMinimize

"York Days" Fireworks

The "York Days" fireworks have been postponed until Sunday, August 10 at 9:00PM

 
RFP - Municipal Solar Projects

 Please use the following link to access the Request for Proposals regarding the Seacoast Energy Initiative: Municipal Solar Projects. RFP - Municipal Solar Projects

 
2014 Elections

NOVEMBER 4, 2014 - STATE OF MAINE GUBERNATORIAL ELECTION and TOWN OF YORK GENERAL REFERENDUM ELECTION at York High School Gymnasium, 8:00 a.m. -  8:00 p.m.

Absentee Ballots are always available for all ballot elections thirty (30) days prior to each Election Day and up to three (3) days prior to that election. They can be returned either to the Clerk's office or to the polls on Election Day.

 
2013 FEMA Preliminary Floodplain Maps

The 2013 FEMA Preliminary Floodplain maps have been released for review and can be accessed through the link under Quick Links to the left of this announcement.

 
Board and Committee Openings

The York Board of Selectmen encourages citizens to apply for any and all Board, Commission and Committee vacancies. Please visit the Town Manager's page or contact Missy Avery, Assistant to the Town Manager for more information on vacancies and applying for membership.

 

Town Manager

Robert G. Yandow
ryandow@yorkmaine.org

 

Phone. (207) 363-1000
Fax. (207) 363-1009/1019

 

Address

Town of York

186 York Street
York, Maine 03909


Hours of Operation
Monday thru Friday

8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Closed Weekends & Holidays

Department HeadsMinimize

Wendy Anderson
Finance Director
wanderson@yorkmaine.org 
(207) 363-1004, Ext. 224

Stephen H. Burns
Community Development Director
sburns@yorkmaine.org
(207) 363-1007, Ext. 241

Mary-Anne Szeniawski
Town Clerk & Tax Collector
mszeniawski@yorkmaine.org
(207) 363-1003, Ext. 272

Richard C. Mace
Tax Assessor
rmace@yorkmaine.org
(207) 363-1005, Ext. 261

Douglas P. Bracy
Chief of Police
dbracy@yorkpolice.org
(207) 363-1031, Ext. 6801

Dean Lessard
Director of Public Works
dlessard@yorkmaine.org
(207) 363-1010

Michael J. Sullivan
Director of Parks & Recreation
msullivan@yorkmaine.org
(207) 363-1040

Chris Balentine
Village Fire Chief
cbalentine@yorkmaine.org
(207) 363-1015

David K. Bridges
Beach Fire Chief
dbridges@yorkmaine.org
(207) 363-1014

This Town of York's website provides content in PDF files for viewing, printing, emailing or saving

Adobe Acrobat Reader is required to view and print files on the Town of York's website.

© 2011-2013 Town of York, MainePrivacy StatementTerms Of Use
Small width layoutMedium width layoutMaximum width layoutMaximum textMedium textSmall text